Georgia Revolution FC NPSL 2021 Players of the Year

It was an exciting summer for the Revs family.  Winning our first Southeast Conference Title and ending the regular season with an 8-1-1 record followed by two playoff victories.  This historic season was only possible through the hard work and dedication of the players and coaches.  Each year we vote for our Players of the Year and we’re proud to announce our 2021 NPSL Players of the Year as voted on by coaches, staff, media, and The Uprising.


MVP:  Oliver Peters

Ollie joined us this summer from Francis Marion University after an All Conference season for the Patriots.  Ollie was our rock in the midfield, dominating attackers as they attempted to break our lines and initiating explosive counter attacks once he gained possession of the ball.  He started every game this season providing a goal, an assist, and playing 1129 minutes.

Attacker of the Year:  Sagi Hirsch

Our Captain, Sagi Hirsch returned for his fourth season with the Revs.  The second most capped player in Revs history, he used his experience and skill to help the squad win the Conference Title.  He was selected for the second time in his career to the NPSL Southeast Conference 11 Team.  A free kick specialist, Sagi came in clutch several times this season scoring 4 goals and adding 6 assists, starting every game and playing 1091 minutes.

Defender of the Year:  Sam Pollard

Sam came to us along with teammates Ollie Peters and Oier Bernaola from Francis Marion University where he is the Team Captain, MVP, and All Region player.  Our Vice Captain, Sam is a leader on and off the field and spent the summer leading a strong defense that only allowed 10 goals in the regular season.  Sam started all 13 games, playing every minute and providing 2 assists.


Young Player of the Year:  Mason Tunbridge

Mason enjoyed a fantastic rookie season with the Revs.  The London native was part of the esteemed Tottenham Hotspurs Academy back home and made an appearance in the FA Cup at age 16.  Arriving to the club where expectations of his ability was high, Mason did not disappoint.  His size and creativity in the attack made him a handful for opposing defenders.  Playing in all 13 matches, Mason scored 1 goal and added 4 assists.

This season’s Players of the Year become part of a small and very accomplished group of players.

Past Winners:

2019 – MVP Toni Tiente, AOTY Jumar Oakley, DOTY Gianmaria Fiore, YPOTY Eduardo Gomes

2018 – MVP Isaac Promise, AOTY Ehjayson Henry, DOTY Jack Gurr, YPOTY Toni Tiente

2017 – MVP George Rodriguez, AOTY Sam Choi, DOTY Marcelle Francois, YPOTY Carson Oakes

2016- MVP Scott Redding, AOTY Jarrel Smalls, DOTY Adam McCabe, YPOTY Bjorn Kammholz

Start a Conversation